No Pending Alerts

Employment Opportunities

Employment Requirements

COVID-19 TESTING REQUIREMENT

In an effort to keep everyone safe, we have revised our new hire process to include COVID-19 screening and testing prior to your first day of work.  It is important to have your COVID-19 testing done no more than 7 days prior to your start date, to prevent the need to be retested.  You must present your test results to Human Resources when you arrive upon your start date in order to be permitted to work. 

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK

If you are offered and accept a position within any County office you will be mandated to provide a Criminal Background Check at your cost prior to your hire date as a condition of employment.

CHILD ABUSE CERTIFICATION

If you are offered and accept a position within any County office you may be required to provide a Child Abuse Certification at your cost prior to your hire date as a condition of employment. 

COMPLETED APPLICATIONS

Return all completed application forms to:
Monroe County Human Resources
Email: hr@monroecountypa.gov
Fax: (570) 517-3320

Mail: Monroe CountyHuman Resources
1 Quaker Plaza  Suite 202
Stroudsburg, PA 18360

Employment Opportunities

Date Posted:Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Thursday, July 14, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Friday, July 15, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Thursday, July 14, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Monday, September 26, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Sunday, November 20, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Monday, November 21, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Monday, August 22, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Monday, August 29, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Monday, August 29, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Thursday, June 9, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Monday, August 29, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Monday, October 24, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Wednesday, November 2, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Monday, September 26, 2022
Deadline Date:Open
Date Posted:Wednesday, November 16, 2022
Deadline Date:Open

Employment Forms

Form required when applying for all employment opportunities within Monroe County.

Additional forms required when applying fo an employment opportunity within the Correctional Facility.